Active company coverage

Applied Digital

APLD

NASDAQ · Applied Digital Corporation

TRT follows Applied Digital through powered capacity, leases, customer commitments, project finance, construction execution and the conversion of megawatts into cash flow.

Switch coverage

Current read

What matters for APLD now

TRT follows Applied Digital through powered capacity, leases, customer commitments, project finance, construction execution and the conversion of megawatts into cash flow.

What changed

Applied Digital executives report PSU vesting and tax-share withholding

Why it matters: The filings describe equity awards vesting and share withholding to satisfy tax obligations, not open-market selling by the executives.

What to watch next

Data-center construction and energized capacity

Developing timeline

Latest briefs

Company-specific events plus global decisions with a material connection.

The source registry is active. No brief has cleared review yet.

Economic feed

Signals that change the read

Short, evaluated entries stay inline with the ticker dossier. Filter the feed when the archive gets dense.

Major developmentexecution

Applied Digital executives report PSU vesting and tax-share withholding

Why it matters: The filings describe equity awards vesting and share withholding to satisfy tax obligations, not open-market selling by the executives.

Major developmentfunding

Vanguard reports 4.81% beneficial ownership of Applied Digital

Why it matters: The filing places Vanguard's reported position below the five-percent ownership level identified in the filing.

Major developmentrevenue

Applied Digital reports fiscal 2026 results as contracted HPC portfolio reaches 1.41 GW

Why it matters: The central economic story is the conversion of power and construction capacity into long-term HPC leasing commitments, not the filing form itself.

Major developmentfunding

Wesley Cummins discloses margin loan secured by Applied Digital shares

Why it matters: The filing links a concentrated insider shareholding to a margin facility, so the pledged shares are exposed to collateral-maintenance requirements and potential lender remedies if a default or collateral shortfall occurs.

Major developmentcontract

Applied Digital brings 75 MW of AI capacity online at Polaris Forge 1

Why it matters: The completed 75 MW delivery converts part of the contracted campus plan into operating capacity, reducing execution uncertainty for this phase.

Major developmentfunding

Applied Digital extends a potential $100 million working-capital credit line to ChronoScale

Why it matters: The arrangement gives ChronoScale access to potential liquidity without creating an immediate funded balance or equity-conversion obligation.

Business trajectory

What is different now

No trajectory update has cleared publication yet.

Risks and unknowns

What remains open

  • The performance conditions and achievement level underlying the PSU vesting are not disclosed in the packet.
  • The grant-date target values and accounting expense are not disclosed.
  • The packet does not explain the source or valuation of the shares distributed from 272 Capital reported by some executives.
  • The prior share count and percentage before this amendment are not in the packet.
  • The packet does not identify which Vanguard funds or managed accounts hold the shares individually.
  • The packet does not provide the average cost or investment rationale.
  • The packet states that Exhibit 99.1 contains the earnings press release but does not provide its financial-result figures; revenue, gross profit, operating loss, net loss, adjusted EBITDA, cash, capital expenditures and cash flow for the quarter and fiscal year cannot be assessed from the supplied excerpts.
  • The packet does not provide the current recognized-revenue schedule, lease commencement schedule, remaining construction costs, or required financing for the contracted portfolio.
  • The packet does not establish whether all projected delivery dates or contracted revenue amounts have changed since May 31, 2026.
  • The packet does not provide the terms, consideration or pro forma financial effect of the ChronoScale separation beyond the ownership statement.
  • The filing does not disclose the amount actually drawn under the margin facility.
  • The filing does not disclose the collateral-maintenance threshold, interest rate, maturity, or other economic terms of the loan agreement.
  • The filing does not establish whether any collateral shortfall or event of default has occurred.
  • The filing does not disclose the market value of the pledged shares at the filing date.
  • The document does not identify the customer.
  • The document does not state the revenue or earnings effect of the delivery.
  • The document does not provide the remaining construction schedule or cost to complete the campus.
  • Whether ChronoScale will draw on the facility and, if so, when or how much.
  • The amount of any credit support that could reduce the $100 million maximum.
  • The maturity or repayment timing after a demand for payment.
  • The release does not state the final net proceeds after transaction expenses.
  • The release does not state the bridge loan balance being repaid.
  • The release does not provide the project’s expected completion date or economics.
  • The release does not state the amount drawn at closing.
  • The release does not identify the conditions for exercising the accordion option.
  • The release does not state whether the CoreWeave subsidiary has achieved an investment-grade rating.
  • The customer is not named beyond being a U.S.-based high investment-grade hyperscaler.
  • The release does not provide construction cost, expected margin, or financing terms for Delta Forge 2.
  • The release does not specify the new southern state where the campus is located.
  • The hyperscaler is not named in the document.
  • The release does not disclose project construction cost, financing, or expected margins.
  • The release does not state the exact location of the northern-state campus.
  • The packet does not state the consideration paid, transaction structure, or valuation for the ownership position.
  • The packet does not describe ChronoScale’s business, assets, contracts, or expected contribution to Applied Digital.
  • The packet does not identify the percentage ownership represented by the reported shares.
  • The packet does not include the full business-combination agreement, closing balance sheet, or operating and financial contribution of Applied Digital Cloud Corporation.
  • The packet does not state the post-closing ownership percentage of any other significant shareholders beyond Applied Digital.
  • Whether the warrants have been exercised or remain outstanding.
  • Jane Street’s prior ownership percentage before the amendment.
  • Any investment purpose beyond the filing’s certification that the securities were not acquired to influence control.
  • The release does not disclose ChronoScale’s post-transaction capitalization beyond Applied Digital’s approximate ownership.
  • The release does not provide standalone revenue, profitability, assets, or liabilities for either business.
  • The release does not specify the precise accounting treatment or any tax consequences of the transaction.
  • The release does not disclose the total cost to complete the third data center.
  • The release does not identify the expected source or terms of additional financing.
  • The release does not state the amount drawn beyond the facility size.
  • The filing does not provide the director's reason for selling.
  • The packet does not provide the director's total economic exposure, including any unreported or indirect holdings.
  • Whether the proposed EKSO/ChronoScale business combination will close, and the timing and final ownership terms at closing.
  • Whether the company can complete the planned Polaris Forge 1, Polaris Forge 2 and Delta Forge 1 construction programs on schedule and within budget.
  • Future customer receipts, renewal or replacement of the disclosed hyperscaler and CoreWeave leases, and the timing of customer payments relative to construction spending.
  • Whether the company's stated liquidity outlook changes if capital-market access, project financing or customer payments weaken.
  • The final accounting and operating impact of the March 10, 2026 2031 Notes offering and the March 30, 2026 CoreWeave restructuring agreements in subsequent reporting periods.
  • The numerical revenue, earnings, cash flow, debt, and guidance figures from the July 27, 2026 results announcement are not included because the referenced Exhibit 99.1 press release is absent from the packet.
  • The numerical revenue, earnings, cash flow, debt, and guidance figures from the April 8, 2026 results announcement are not included because the referenced Exhibit 99.1 press release is absent from the packet.
  • The committed amount, amount drawn, interest rate, maturity, maintenance requirements, and current status of the secured margin line of credit are not disclosed in the extracted Schedule 13D/A text.
  • The packet does not establish whether the Vanguard or BlackRock ownership figures represent increases, decreases, or unchanged positions from prior filings.
  • The extracted 10-K does not provide a complete, clean set of fiscal 2026 financial statements in the supplied text.
  • The packet does not establish whether the reported contracted lease value will convert to revenue on schedule or the amount of capital required to deliver the contracted capacity.
  • The packet does not identify any material term in this document that differs from the concurrent 8-K.
  • The PIPE size, pricing, and final dilution remain undisclosed.
  • The closing outcome and final ownership remain unknown.
  • The packet does not provide the trading-plan adoption date or the seller's indirect holdings.
  • The packet does not provide the company's contemporaneous operating results or market reaction.
  • Whether the notice was filed before or after execution of the corresponding sale.
  • The reason for the sale.
  • The seller's remaining total economic exposure after the executed transaction.
  • The grant-date fair value and accounting expense of the PSUs and RSUs.
  • The precise probability-weighted value of the performance awards.
  • Whether any additional equity awards will be granted under the stated exceptions.
  • The grant-date fair value and accounting expense of the awards.
  • Whether Cummins' ownership percentage changes as awards vest or other shares are issued.

Active thesis

Hype Check

Research queue

No published Hype Check yet.

We will not manufacture a verdict to fill the module. The developing brief timeline remains the active product.

Decision points

Key questions

  • Which megawatts are energized, contracted and revenue-producing?
  • How much execution risk sits between site announcement and operations?
  • Can financing support growth without excessive dilution?

Coverage inputs

Primary sources

These are recurring first-party and regulatory surfaces in the company watch registry.