TRT follows Coherent through datacom optics, lasers, materials, AI infrastructure exposure, customer programs, margins, capital intensity and the execution gap between design wins and revenue.
Switch coverage
Current read
What matters for COHR now
TRT follows Coherent through datacom optics, lasers, materials, AI infrastructure exposure, customer programs, margins, capital intensity and the execution gap between design wins and revenue.
What changed
Coherent grants executives performance awards tied to share-price and relative-return milestones
Why it matters: The awards create a long-dated incentive structure whose value depends on both absolute share-price appreciation and outperformance versus the specified index.
What to watch next
Datacenter & Communications growth
Developing timeline
Latest briefs
Company-specific events plus global decisions with a material connection.
The source registry is active. No brief has cleared review yet.
Economic feed
Signals that change the read
Short, evaluated entries stay inline with the ticker dossier. Filter the feed when the archive gets dense.
Major developmentexecution
Coherent grants executives performance awards tied to share-price and relative-return milestones
Why it matters: The awards create a long-dated incentive structure whose value depends on both absolute share-price appreciation and outperformance versus the specified index.
Three Coherent insiders disclose planned sales following restricted-stock-unit awards
Why it matters: The notices connect planned insider liquidity with recently settled restricted-stock-unit awards, but they are proposed-sale notices rather than completed-sale confirmations.
Coherent reports fiscal 2026 growth led by AI datacenter demand and a $2 billion NVIDIA investment
Why it matters: The filing shows that the economic significance is not simply the equity issuance: the strategic agreement links NVIDIA demand to Coherent’s manufacturing expansion and research spending.
Coherent reports quarterly results and investor materials in SEC filing
Why it matters: This filing is a disclosure mechanism for the results release and presentation, not a separate economic event from the quarterly results reported in the accompanying 10-Q.
Coherent posts 21% quarterly revenue growth as AI demand lifts datacenter business
Why it matters: The quarter shows a sharper concentration of growth in Datacenter & Communications: revenue rose 41% and segment profit 49%, while Industrial contracted after divestitures.
FMR reports 12.1% beneficial ownership of Coherent
Why it matters: This is an ownership disclosure by FMR LLC and Abigail P. Johnson, with FMR LLC reporting sole voting and dispositive powers; the filing does not by itself identify a specific purchase or sale.
Coherent CFO Sherri Luther reports a $702,000 planned share sale
Why it matters: The reported transaction is consistent with pre-arranged liquidity planning because the filing identifies a Rule 10b5-1 plan adopted months before the sale.
Coherent posts higher quarterly revenue as AI datacenter demand lifts results
Why it matters: The quarter’s growth is concentrated in Datacenter & Communications, whose revenue rose 34% and segment profit rose 44%, while Industrial revenue declined after the aerospace and defense divestiture.
The packet does not state the number of PSUs granted to each executive.
The full award agreements were not included; the filing says they will be filed as an exhibit to the next periodic report.
The packet does not quantify potential dilution or the accounting expense.
The packet does not provide the reference price from which the stated CAGR hurdles were calculated.
The packet does not confirm execution of the proposed sales.
The notices do not state net proceeds, tax withholding or the number of shares retained.
The packet does not establish whether these restricted-stock-unit settlements are connected to the special performance awards disclosed in the separate Coherent filing.
The packet does not quantify potential dilution from the awards or settlements.
The filing does not disclose the dollar amount, timing, annual purchase schedule or minimum volumes associated with NVIDIA’s multi-billion-dollar purchase commitment.
The filing does not quantify the incremental equipment, labor and working-capital investment required to support future production volumes through 2030.
The filing states that the arrangement may affect revenue concentration, gross margin and capital expenditures as volumes ramp, but does not provide quantified forecasts for those effects.
The filing states that actual future production volumes and related cash requirements remain dependent on the ramp of the capacity agreement.
The contents of the press release and investor presentation.
Any guidance, outlook, customer commitments or additional financial metrics in the referenced exhibits.
Whether the exhibits contain information not present in the 10-Q.
The packet does not include the detailed NVIDIA purchase commitment terms, minimum volumes, pricing or delivery schedule.
The packet does not quantify the expected incremental capital expenditure, labor or working-capital requirements associated with the capacity agreement.
The packet does not provide a full-quarter cash conversion forecast or inventory normalization timeline.
The filing says the company stopped shipping products to Huawei during an ongoing Bureau of Industry and Security inquiry, whose outcome and potential loss remain undetermined.
Prior beneficial ownership and the amount or direction of any change.
The transactions, dates and prices underlying the reported position.
The proportion of the position held by particular client accounts.
The packet does not state whether the sale was connected to compensation, taxes, diversification, or another personal liquidity need.
The packet does not provide the CFO's indirect holdings or the remaining holdings of other insiders.
Whether the demonstrated design has entered commercial production.
Customer commitments, order value and deployment timing.
Yield, volume, power-consumption and reliability data.
Revenue or margin impact for either company.
The ownership percentage NVIDIA will hold after the issuance and any voting or governance rights.
The timing, amount and return profile of the planned research, capacity and operational investments.
The commercial terms, revenue contribution and deployment schedule associated with the co-packaged-optics collaboration.
Next receipts needed: definitive agreement terms, subsequent share-count and ownership disclosures, and operating updates on capacity or customer deployments.
The packet does not identify the buyers in the block trade.
The packet does not state the final ownership of Bain-related entities after the planned charitable distribution.
The packet does not provide the share price impact, lock-up terms, or any company response.
The packet does not include the referenced press release or investor presentation text.
The packet does not provide the detailed customer, product, or order contribution within AI datacenter demand.
The packet does not provide a complete forward revenue or earnings outlook.
The timing and ultimate cost of the restructuring actions may differ materially from management’s expectation.
Active thesis
Hype Check
Research queue
No published Hype Check yet.
We will not manufacture a verdict to fill the module. The developing brief timeline remains the active product.
Decision points
Key questions
How much growth comes from AI data centers versus other photonics markets?
Do design wins convert into disclosed revenue and margins?
Can the balance sheet absorb continued capacity investment?
Coverage inputs
Primary sources
These are recurring first-party and regulatory surfaces in the company watch registry.