Active company coverage

Credo Technology

CRDO

NASDAQ · Credo Technology Group Holding Ltd

TRT follows Credo through AI-cluster connectivity, AEC and DSP adoption, customer concentration, product qualification, margins and the boundary between design activity and volume revenue.

Switch coverage

Current read

What matters for CRDO now

TRT follows Credo through AI-cluster connectivity, AEC and DSP adoption, customer concentration, product qualification, margins and the boundary between design activity and volume revenue.

What changed

Credo reports fiscal 2026 growth and sets performance-linked CEO equity award

Why it matters: The filing links a sharp increase in reported revenue and profitability with a compensation structure that defers the CEO’s potential upside over five years and conditions it on both operating growth and stock-price appreciation.

What to watch next

AEC and optical DSP adoption

Developing timeline

Latest briefs

Company-specific events plus global decisions with a material connection.

The source registry is active. No brief has cleared review yet.

Economic feed

Signals that change the read

Short, evaluated entries stay inline with the ticker dossier. Filter the feed when the archive gets dense.

Major developmentrevenue

Credo reports fiscal 2026 growth and sets performance-linked CEO equity award

Why it matters: The filing links a sharp increase in reported revenue and profitability with a compensation structure that defers the CEO’s potential upside over five years and conditions it on both operating growth and stock-price appreciation.

Major developmentfunding

Credo COO and CTO Report $28.2 Million of Planned Share Sales

Why it matters: The two filings describe sales by two senior technical and operating executives on the same transaction date, but the stated Rule 10b5-1 plans mean the filings alone do not establish that the sales reflected a contemporaneous change in management's view of Credo's business or valuation.

Major developmentfunding

Credo CTO Cheng Chi Fung reports Rule 10b5-1 trust share sales

Why it matters: The filing supports describing indirect trust sales by a Credo officer under a pre-existing Rule 10b5-1 plan.

Major developmentfunding

Credo Technology COO Yat Tung Lam sells 50,000 shares held through Zhan BVI

Why it matters: This is a completed disposition of shares held through an affiliated entity by Credo’s chief operating officer.

Major developmentfunding

Credo director-linked trust files notice to sell 275,000 shares

Why it matters: The filing describes an intended transaction, not a completed sale; execution and final proceeds remain unconfirmed.

Major developmentfunding

Credo executives report equity withholding and CFO sales under a trading plan

Why it matters: The filings separate potential discretionary selling from equity compensation administration: the CEO and COO transactions are explicitly described as shares withheld for taxes, while the CFO's transactions are sales under a previously adopted trading plan.

Major developmentrevenue

Credo reports sharp fiscal 2026 growth as AEC shipments ramp and adds two connectivity businesses

Why it matters: The filing shows that Credo’s fiscal 2026 expansion was driven primarily by shipment volume in AEC products rather than a broad, evenly disclosed increase across the portfolio.

Major developmentfunding

Credo insiders reported a 1,100-share sale and 5,000-share trust sale under a 10b5-1 plan

Why it matters: These are reported completed sales, unlike the Form 144 notices elsewhere in the packet.

Major developmentfunding

Credo officers filed notices to sell 65,000 shares

Why it matters: The notices indicate potential near-term supply from two Credo officers, with Fleming's proposed disposition explicitly tied to a Rule 10b5-1 selling plan and a cashless option exercise.

Major developmentfunding

Credo CEO reports a series of common-stock sales while retaining 408,835 direct shares

Why it matters: The filings show simultaneous selling by the CEO and a director on the same trading day, with the CEO’s sales spread across a broad price ladder as the stock traded higher.

Business trajectory

What is different now

No trajectory update has cleared publication yet.

Risks and unknowns

What remains open

  • The filing does not establish whether any of the FY27 CEO PSU revenue or stock-price hurdles will be achieved.
  • The filing does not provide an independent assessment of the company’s strategic plan or the award’s eventual economic cost to shareholders.
  • The filing reports the award structure but does not state the current market value of any unearned FY27 CEO PSUs.
  • The filings do not state why either executive sold shares or how sale proceeds will be used.
  • The filings do not establish whether the sales indicate a change in the executives' outlook for Credo.
  • The combined gross transaction value is calculated from reported quantities and weighted-average prices; net proceeds are unknown.
  • The filings do not provide an independent explanation of the executives' remaining economic exposure beyond the reported holdings and trust disclosures.
  • The complete aggregate proceeds from all reported sale lots.
  • Whether additional sales occurred outside the reported lots.
  • The seller’s motivation and the trust’s remaining economic exposure beyond the reported share count.
  • The total proceeds from the multiple transactions.
  • The relationship between Zhan BVI Co. Ltd. and the Cheng Huang Family Trust beyond the filing’s indirect-ownership disclosure.
  • The filer’s reason for selling.
  • Whether the proposed 275,000-share sale was completed.
  • The final execution price and proceeds.
  • The trust's ownership after the proposed sale.
  • Whether the proposed sale is part of the same continuing 10b5-1 program as the listed prior sales.
  • The total proceeds from the CFO's series of sales.
  • The tax rates and withholding obligations underlying the CEO and COO transactions.
  • The CFO's total remaining direct and indirect ownership after the reported transactions.
  • Whether James Laufman's 5,000-share sale was made under a Rule 10b5-1 plan.
  • The filing does not disclose the specific hyperscale customers responsible for the AEC ramp.
  • The filing does not provide a standalone revenue, profit or cash-flow contribution for Hyperlume, Comira or DustPhotonics.
  • The filing does not provide the final value or probability-weighted outcome of the contingent DustPhotonics consideration.
  • The filing does not establish the post-acquisition timing for DustPhotonics integration or quantify expected synergies.
  • The filing does not provide customer purchase commitments supporting the reported AEC growth; substantially all product sales are described as purchase-order based.
  • The total dollar proceeds from the CTO-linked trust transactions.
  • The CTO's and trust's broader post-transaction economic exposure beyond the reported holdings.
  • Whether the director sale and trust sales were related in timing or purpose.
  • The reason for the sales beyond the stated trading plan.
  • Whether either proposed sale was completed.
  • The option exercise price, tax withholding, and net proceeds associated with Fleming's cashless exercise.
  • The officers' post-sale holdings and the final execution prices.
  • Whether the two officers acted under related or independent plans.
  • The aggregate proceeds from Brennan’s multiple sale lines.
  • The purpose and trading-plan status of the sales.
  • The extent of Brennan’s pecuniary interest in the family-trust shares.
  • Whether additional insiders made related sales outside the packet.
  • The award agreement had not yet been filed in the packet; the filing says it will be included with the quarterly report for the quarter ending August 2, 2026.
  • The filing does not provide the grant-date fair value or expected compensation expense.
  • The filing does not establish whether any tranche will ultimately vest.
  • Expected closing date and conditions to completion.
  • Credo's source of cash and effect on liquidity or debt.
  • DustPhotonics revenue, profitability, products, and customer concentration.
  • The financial milestones governing the potential issuance of up to approximately 3.21 million additional shares.
  • Expected synergies and integration costs.
  • The filings do not state the aggregate dollar proceeds from all reported sales.
  • The filings do not state whether the Rule 10b5-1 plans remain active or how many shares remain scheduled for sale.
  • The filings do not explain the executives' reasons for selling.
  • The filings do not provide operating results, guidance, valuation context, or market-reaction data.
  • The packet does not include Exhibit 99.1 to the September 1, 2026 Form 8-K, so the exact press-release guidance and management commentary accompanying the results are unavailable.
  • The packet does not provide final post-acquisition operating results attributable to DustPhotonics separately from Credo’s consolidated results.
  • The DustPhotonics purchase price allocation is preliminary; the filing states that the primary areas remaining preliminary include certain acquired intangible assets, contingent consideration, income tax including deferred taxes, and residual goodwill.
  • The packet does not provide order value, backlog conversion or deployment timing for the hyperscale customer ramps.
  • The packet does not provide aggregate proceeds for either insider across all weighted-average tranches.
  • The packet does not provide the director's plan-adoption date or indirect holdings.
  • The packet does not provide contemporaneous Credo operating results or market reaction.
  • The filing does not disclose the total proceeds from the reported sales.
  • The filing does not disclose whether the transactions changed the family's aggregate economic exposure beyond the reported post-transaction holdings.
  • The packet does not provide aggregate proceeds for the eight transaction blocks.
  • The packet does not establish the trust's total economic interest attributable to the reporting person.
  • The packet does not disclose the reason for the sale.
  • The packet does not provide the aggregate proceeds for either executive's complete set of transactions.
  • The packet does not disclose the executives' reasons for selling or whether the plans were modified or terminated.
  • The packet does not establish whether the sales were connected to taxes, diversification or other personal liquidity needs.
  • The filing does not state the exact gross proceeds for the aggregate 111,220 shares.
  • The filing does not disclose whether the planned sales are complete or whether additional sales remain under the trading plan.
  • The Form 4 does not state whether the sale was for tax withholding or another purpose.
  • The filing does not provide the officer's complete economic exposure across indirect holdings and derivative securities.
  • The packet does not provide subsequent ownership filings or management commentary.

Active thesis

Hype Check

Research queue

No published Hype Check yet.

We will not manufacture a verdict to fill the module. The developing brief timeline remains the active product.

Decision points

Key questions

  • Where are AECs replacing optical links, and where are they complementary?
  • How durable are current design wins?
  • Can product ramps broaden beyond a small customer set?

Coverage inputs

Primary sources

These are recurring first-party and regulatory surfaces in the company watch registry.