Active company coverage

Lumentum

LITE

NASDAQ · Lumentum Holdings Inc.

TRT follows Lumentum through lasers, optical modules, optical circuit switching, AI data-center demand, capacity constraints, customer concentration and the gap between operating momentum and valuation.

Switch coverage

Current read

What matters for LITE now

TRT follows Lumentum through lasers, optical modules, optical circuit switching, AI data-center demand, capacity constraints, customer concentration and the gap between operating momentum and valuation.

What changed

Lumentum president reports three days of plan-based share sales

Why it matters: The filing confirms three consecutive completed sales by a senior Lumentum officer and provides post-transaction direct holdings of 117,127, 116,627 and 116,127 shares.

What to watch next

1.6T transceiver and laser adoption

Developing timeline

Latest briefs

Company-specific events plus global decisions with a material connection.

The source registry is active. No brief has cleared review yet.

Economic feed

Signals that change the read

Short, evaluated entries stay inline with the ticker dossier. Filter the feed when the archive gets dense.

Major developmentfunding

Lumentum president reports three days of plan-based share sales

Why it matters: The filing confirms three consecutive completed sales by a senior Lumentum officer and provides post-transaction direct holdings of 117,127, 116,627 and 116,127 shares.

Major developmentfunding

Lumentum officer sells 1,500 shares under a Rule 10b5-1 plan

Why it matters: The filing confirms completed sales, unlike a notice of proposed sale.

Relevant signalfunding

Lumentum director Wupen Yuen files another proposed 500-share sale

Why it matters: This notice is best treated as an incremental update to the same planned-liquidity pattern documented in the related Lumentum filings.

Major developmentfunding

Lumentum executives report performance-award vesting and planned stock sales

Why it matters: The filings describe two related economic mechanisms: performance-based or restricted stock units becoming common shares at a stated price of zero, and subsequent or contemporaneous liquidity through planned sales.

Relevant signalfunding

Lumentum executive discloses proposed sale of 500 shares after recent daily sales

Why it matters: This is a proposed-sale notice, not confirmation that the August 28 sale occurred.

Major developmentfunding

Lumentum insiders disclose planned sales of restricted-stock shares

Why it matters: The economic event is a pair of disclosed potential insider dispositions of Lumentum common shares, rather than a completed sale or a new operating-business development.

Major developmentrevenue

Lumentum reports fiscal 2026 growth alongside major convertible-debt exchanges

Why it matters: The operating result shows a material improvement in revenue, gross margin and operating income, but the reported net loss was dominated by the non-routine $7,756.6 million debt-extinguishment loss.

Major developmentexecution

Lumentum executive plans retirement and will continue as consultant

Why it matters: The filing describes a planned retirement with a transition and retention mechanism rather than an immediate departure.

Major developmentfunding

Lumentum director transfers 4,954 shares to an exchange fund

Why it matters: This is a diversification and liquidity-structure transaction rather than a conventional open-market sale for cash.

Relevant signalfunding

FMR reports 10.4% beneficial ownership of Lumentum

Why it matters: The filing establishes FMR LLC and Abigail P. Johnson as beneficial owners of more than 10% of Lumentum, with sole dispositive power reported by FMR LLC.

Business trajectory

What is different now

No trajectory update has cleared publication yet.

Risks and unknowns

What remains open

  • The filing does not state the sales' purpose or the officer's tax or liquidity circumstances.
  • The packet does not provide Lumentum operating results or valuation context.
  • The packet does not state whether the sales are connected to the separate Rule 144 notices.
  • Yuen's remaining direct and indirect holdings after the reported transactions.
  • Whether additional plan sales are scheduled.
  • The packet does not confirm execution of the proposed August 31 sale.
  • The packet does not provide net proceeds or tax treatment.
  • The packet does not provide a single consolidated figure for all Lumentum executive sales or proceeds.
  • The filings do not state the portion of sales attributable to taxes, planned diversification or other personal liquidity needs.
  • The packet does not provide the underlying award grant values or the exact vesting dates for each reported award.
  • The packet does not confirm execution of the proposed August 28 sale.
  • The notice does not state net proceeds or tax treatment.
  • Whether either proposed sale on 08/27/2026 was completed.
  • The post-transaction holdings of Yuen and Hurlston.
  • The dollar proceeds actually realized, if different from the stated aggregate market values.
  • The business, tax, liquidity, or diversification reasons for the proposed sales.
  • Whether additional insiders or affiliated persons made related filings not included in this event packet.
  • The filing does not identify Customer A or Customer B by name, so customer-specific exposure cannot be independently assessed from this packet.
  • The packet does not provide market reaction or investor interpretation of the debt exchanges.
  • The ultimate cash-versus-equity settlement mix for future conversion requests is not fully determined; the filing states that conversion value above principal may be settled in cash, shares or a combination at Lumentum’s election.
  • The filing does not quantify the future revenue contribution or profitability of the Greensboro manufacturing facility and its transitional supply agreement beyond the approximately $2.3 million of below-market-contract revenue recognized during fiscal 2026.
  • The packet does not identify Retort's successor or interim replacement.
  • The packet does not disclose the value or number of equity awards that will continue vesting.
  • The packet does not disclose the consulting fee or other terms.
  • The exchange fund's assets, fees, restrictions, and eventual share-delivery terms are not disclosed in the packet.
  • The packet does not state whether the transfer has tax consequences or whether any cash changed hands.
  • The eventual value of the exchange-fund shares is unknown.
  • Prior beneficial ownership and the amount or direction of any change.
  • The transactions, dates and prices underlying the reported position.
  • The proportion of the position held by particular client accounts.
  • Whether the exchange transactions closed on or about June 4, 2026.
  • The final number of shares issued and the final principal amount of notes cancelled.
  • The final amount of 2028 notes outstanding after all early conversion requests and settlement activity.
  • Any accounting gain, loss, expense, or other income-statement effect from the exchange transactions.
  • The filing does not provide customer names for the customers accounting for 26% and 12% of quarterly revenue.
  • The filing does not quantify the capacity increase expected from the Greensboro facility or the timing at which expanded capacity will become operational.
  • The filing does not establish how long elevated AI and cloud demand will persist or whether current supply constraints will translate into comparable future revenue growth.
  • The filing reports early conversion requests and subsequent note exchanges, but the ultimate cash requirement and final dilution from all convertible-note activity remain uncertain.
  • Whether the exchange closed on or about April 13, 2026.
  • The final number of shares issued and the exact conversion value above principal.
  • The transaction's accounting impact and effect on interest expense, if any.
  • The final fully diluted share count after the exchange.
  • Use of the $2 billion cash proceeds.
  • The applicable conversion waiting-period timing and whether or when conversion will occur.
  • The percentage of Lumentum common stock represented by the potential conversion shares.
  • Any commercial commitments, order value, milestones, or expected revenue from the strategic partnership.
  • Final terms and details in the Securities Purchase Agreement, Certificate of Designation, and joint press release.
  • The packet does not include a later confirmation of execution, final sale price, or net proceeds.
  • Whether the exchange transactions actually closed on or about June 4, 2026.
  • The final post-closing aggregate principal amount of 2028 notes after all early conversion requests and settlement activity.
  • The final post-closing diluted share count and any accounting gain, loss or expense recognized on the exchange.
  • The packet does not disclose the reason for Sepe's retirement beyond the planned retirement statement.
  • The packet does not provide Chang's compensation details beyond saying it is not expected to change.
  • The packet does not disclose whether the transition will affect financial reporting, controls or the timing of the next quarterly filing.

Active thesis

Hype Check

Research queue

No published Hype Check yet.

We will not manufacture a verdict to fill the module. The developing brief timeline remains the active product.

Decision points

Key questions

  • How much of the AI demand is committed rather than forecast?
  • Can Lumentum sustain pricing and margins as supply expands?
  • How quickly do OCS and CPO orders become revenue?

Coverage inputs

Primary sources

These are recurring first-party and regulatory surfaces in the company watch registry.