Active company coverage

Nebius Group

NBIS

NASDAQ · Nebius Group N.V.

TRT follows Nebius through GPU deployment, data-center power, financing, customer commitments, utilization, capital intensity and the difference between announced capacity and recurring revenue.

Switch coverage

Current read

What matters for NBIS now

TRT follows Nebius through GPU deployment, data-center power, financing, customer commitments, utilization, capital intensity and the difference between announced capacity and recurring revenue.

What changed

Nebius financing, partnership and shareholder-meeting disclosures duplicate the August reporting sequence

Why it matters: The document set is duplicated in the packet and does not represent a distinct new economic event.

What to watch next

GPU capacity deployment and utilization

Developing timeline

Latest briefs

Company-specific events plus global decisions with a material connection.

The source registry is active. No brief has cleared review yet.

Economic feed

Signals that change the read

Short, evaluated entries stay inline with the ticker dossier. Filter the feed when the archive gets dense.

Relevant signalexecution

Nebius financing, partnership and shareholder-meeting disclosures duplicate the August reporting sequence

Why it matters: The document set is duplicated in the packet and does not represent a distinct new economic event.

Major developmentfunding

Nebius director Ryan Charles E. Schiphol sells 50,000 Class A shares under a trading plan

Why it matters: This is an insider-liquidity event, not evidence by itself of a change in Nebius’s operating outlook.

Major developmentfunding

Nebius director files planned sale of 50,000 Class A ordinary shares

Why it matters: The economic event is a planned disposition of a material block of Nebius Class A ordinary shares by a non-executive director after the shares were received as compensation awards.

Major developmentfunding

NVIDIA reports beneficial ownership of 9.3% of Nebius through shares and a pre-funded warrant

Why it matters: Most of the reported beneficial ownership is warrant-linked rather than currently issued shares, and the filing explicitly preserves exercise and sale restrictions until September 11, 2026.

Relevant signalexecution

Nebius amends its 2025 annual report to include clawback policy exhibit

Why it matters: This is a compliance-related amendment that adds a previously filed clawback policy by reference.

Major developmentfunding

Nebius infrastructure chief sells 500,000 shares after option exercise

Why it matters: The economic event is a same-day exercise of 500,000 options followed by the sale of the resulting 500,000 shares.

Relevant signalfunding

Nebius director reports 20,060 Class A shares sold under a Rule 10b5-1 plan

Why it matters: The Form 4 is the stronger receipt for completed transactions, while the related Form 144 notices described proposed sales.

Major developmentfunding

Nebius Group closes private offering of convertible senior notes due 2031 and 2033

Why it matters: The economic event is the closing of a private convertible-debt financing, not merely the filing of a Form 6-K.

Major developmentrisk

Nebius proposes replacing Reanda with Deloitte as independent auditor

Why it matters: The auditor transition is not described as arising from an accounting disagreement or reportable event in the filing.

Major developmentcontract

Nebius agrees to acquire Tavily in a transaction with undisclosed value

Why it matters: The acquisition gives Nebius ownership of Tavily and its wholly owned subsidiaries in Israel and the United Arab Emirates.

Business trajectory

What is different now

No trajectory update has cleared publication yet.

Risks and unknowns

What remains open

  • Commercial terms, customer confirmation and deployment timing for the Palantir partnership.
  • Conversion prices, use of proceeds and dilution protections for the notes.
  • The filing does not state the gross proceeds or the director’s reason for selling.
  • The filing does not provide the trading plan’s adoption date.
  • The filing does not establish whether the sale was related to taxes, compensation, diversification, or another personal purpose.
  • Whether the proposed sale was completed.
  • The actual execution prices and gross proceeds.
  • The director's remaining direct and indirect ownership after any sale.
  • The specific compensation award terms and vesting conditions.
  • The packet does not disclose the warrant exercise price.
  • The packet does not state whether NVIDIA intends to exercise the warrant after the restriction period.
  • The packet does not provide the commercial terms or strategic purpose of the Securities Purchase Agreement beyond the ownership disclosure.
  • The full terms and practical application of the clawback policy are not included in the packet.
  • The packet does not identify any current clawback event or recovery action.
  • Total proceeds, taxes and withholding are not disclosed.
  • The filing does not state whether further planned sales are pending.
  • The exact aggregate proceeds across the three sales, because the Form 4 lists prices but not total proceeds.
  • Whether any additional transactions under the plan occurred outside the reported lines.
  • Principal amount and gross proceeds of each note tranche are not stated in the packet.
  • Conversion prices, conversion rates and potential share issuance are not stated in the packet.
  • Use of proceeds and other material economic terms are not stated in the packet.
  • The packet does not include the referenced Reanda letter filed as Exhibit 16.1.
  • The packet does not provide the results of the 2025 audit or the first-quarter 2026 review.
  • The packet does not state the scope or status of remediation of the adverse internal-control opinion.
  • The packet does not provide the date of the 2026 annual general meeting or the shareholder vote outcome.
  • The transaction value and upfront cash amount are undisclosed.
  • The performance targets and maximum additional consideration are undisclosed.
  • The packet does not state whether closing has occurred.
  • The packet does not provide Tavily revenue, profitability, customers, or operating metrics.

Active thesis

Hype Check

Research queue

No published Hype Check yet.

We will not manufacture a verdict to fill the module. The developing brief timeline remains the active product.

Decision points

Key questions

  • How quickly does installed capacity become billable utilization?
  • What is financed versus merely planned?
  • Can the business earn attractive returns on expensive GPU assets?

Coverage inputs

Primary sources

These are recurring first-party and regulatory surfaces in the company watch registry.