Active company coverage

Tower Semiconductor

TSEM

NASDAQ · Tower Semiconductor Ltd.

TRT follows Tower Semiconductor through specialty-foundry capacity, silicon photonics, customer commitments, utilization, capex and the economics of manufacturing bottlenecks.

Switch coverage

Current read

What matters for TSEM now

TRT follows Tower Semiconductor through specialty-foundry capacity, silicon photonics, customer commitments, utilization, capex and the economics of manufacturing bottlenecks.

What changed

Tower Semiconductor CEO sells shares under pre-arranged instruction

Why it matters: This is a meaningful insider ownership reduction in reported shares, but the pre-arranged instruction and fully vested RSU origin materially reduce the evidentiary basis for interpreting it as a fresh discretionary view on Tower's prospects.

What to watch next

Silicon-photonics capacity and revenue

Developing timeline

Latest briefs

Company-specific events plus global decisions with a material connection.

The source registry is active. No brief has cleared review yet.

Economic feed

Signals that change the read

Short, evaluated entries stay inline with the ticker dossier. Filter the feed when the archive gets dense.

Major developmentfunding

Tower Semiconductor CEO sells shares under pre-arranged instruction

Why it matters: This is a meaningful insider ownership reduction in reported shares, but the pre-arranged instruction and fully vested RSU origin materially reduce the evidentiary basis for interpreting it as a fresh discretionary view on Tower's prospects.

Relevant signalfunding

Migdal reports a 5.98% beneficial stake in Tower Semiconductor

Why it matters: The filing establishes a disclosed institutional ownership position but does not establish whether Migdal increased, reduced or otherwise materially changed its stake versus the prior amendment.

Major developmentexecution

Tower Semiconductor and Marvell report shipment of more than five million coherent photonic ICs

Why it matters: The shipment figure is a scale indicator for the Tower-Marvell photonics relationship, but it does not by itself establish incremental revenue, profitability, backlog, or future demand.

Major developmentcontract

Tower Semiconductor and IQE sign multi-year InP wafer supply agreement

Why it matters: The supply agreement links IQE's compound-semiconductor manufacturing to Tower's silicon-photonics roadmap and to optical connectivity applications for AI data centers.

Relevant signalfunding

Phoenix Financial reports 5.01% beneficial ownership of Tower Semiconductor

Why it matters: The filing establishes a reportable 5% ownership position but does not provide a prior position or transaction history from which to determine whether the stake increased, decreased, or crossed the threshold through a single trade.

Relevant signalexecution

Tower Semiconductor files 2025 conflict-minerals disclosure

Why it matters: The filing establishes regulatory compliance and the existence of a related conflict-minerals report, but the economic and supply-chain conclusions are not available in the packet.

Relevant signalfunding

T. Rowe Price reports 6.6% beneficial ownership of Tower Semiconductor

Why it matters: This is an ownership-position disclosure rather than evidence of a strategic investment, activist campaign, or operating change.

Major developmentcontract

Tower Semiconductor Signs $1.3 Billion of 2027 Silicon Photonics Contracts and Receives $290 Million in Prepayments

Why it matters: The contracts improve reported forward revenue visibility for 2027, but the filing does not establish that the full $1.3 billion is recognized revenue today.

Major developmentfunding

Tower Semiconductor credit rating reaffirmed as outlook turns positive

Why it matters: The economic event is a reaffirmation of Tower Semiconductor’s corporate credit rating accompanied by an upgrade in the rating outlook, rather than a change to the stated rating level.

Business trajectory

What is different now

No trajectory update has cleared publication yet.

Risks and unknowns

What remains open

  • The packet does not provide the total gross proceeds of all reported transactions.
  • The filing does not state whether Ellwanger retains additional shares or equity awards outside the directly owned balance reported after these transactions.
  • The packet does not provide the company's contemporaneous trading volume or market reaction.
  • The packet does not provide the prior Schedule 13G/A holdings needed to identify the direction and magnitude of the ownership change.
  • The filing does not provide Migdal's investment rationale or any indication of activism.
  • Customer confirmation beyond the joint announcement.
  • Order value, average selling price, revenue recognition, gross margin, and timing of financial contribution.
  • Whether the five million circuits represent cumulative shipments, current-period shipments, or deployed units.
  • Deployment timing and customer concentration.
  • The dollar value, pricing and margin terms of the agreement.
  • The exact first-year minimum purchase volume and the subsequent minimum volume commitments.
  • The timing of commercial production, customer deployment and revenue recognition.
  • The specific litigation matters covered by the patent settlement beyond the description in the filing.
  • The prior ownership level and the transaction or transactions that caused the filing.
  • The voting and investment significance of the aggregated holdings.
  • Phoenix Financial’s exact pecuniary interest in holdings managed for third parties.
  • The referenced Exhibit 1.01 conflict-minerals report is not included in the packet.
  • The packet does not state the outcome of Tower's country-of-origin inquiry or due diligence.
  • The packet does not identify affected suppliers, minerals, facilities, remediation, or financial exposure.
  • The packet does not provide the prior ownership position or the number of shares bought or sold to reach the reported position.
  • The packet does not provide T. Rowe Price’s investment thesis or any company operating implications.
  • The packet does not identify the customers, contract duration, shipment schedule, cancellation terms or committed volume.
  • The packet does not disclose the accounting treatment or revenue-recognition timing for the $290 million of prepayments.
  • The packet does not provide the capital spending, gross-margin assumptions or financing required for the capacity ramp.
  • The packet does not state the reasons for the change from Stable Outlook to Positive Outlook.
  • The packet does not state whether or when the positive outlook could lead to a rating change.
  • The official S&P Maalot rating report is referenced but its substantive contents are not included.
  • No customer, defense-prime, purchase-order, contract value, or revenue contribution is disclosed.
  • The packet does not quantify current production volume or provide a production start date beyond stating that the products are ramping to volume production.
  • The claimed performance advantage over market alternatives is not independently substantiated in the packet.
  • The total capital expenditure required for the expansion.
  • Whether METI subsidy approval will be granted and on what terms.
  • The accounting treatment and earnings impact of the $25 million payment and asset transfer.
  • The final closing date and completion status of the restructuring.
  • Whether the demonstrated design has entered commercial production.
  • Customer commitments, order value and deployment timing.
  • Yield, volume, power-consumption and reliability data.
  • Revenue or margin impact for either company.
  • The figures and management explanations in Exhibit 99.1 and Exhibit 99.2 for the June 30, 2026 interim reporting are not included.
  • The financial figures and disclosures in the August 4, 2026 results press release are not included.
  • The figures, auditor conclusions, and management explanations in the year ended December 31, 2025 financial statements and MD&A are not included.
  • No customer has independently confirmed adoption, orders, deployment, or commercial terms for the OpenLight PDK and PH18DA platform.
  • The order value, revenue contribution, production timing, and customer pipeline associated with the PH18DA ecosystem are unknown.
  • A prior-period Migdal ownership position and the transactions, if any, producing the reported position are unknown.
  • The packet does not establish whether the separate disclosures have already been represented by existing canonical events.
  • No order value, contract value, revenue guidance, or committed production volume is disclosed.
  • The timing and milestones for commercial-scale production are not disclosed.
  • Independent confirmation from Xanadu beyond the joint announcement, customer economics, and deployment receipts are not in the packet.
  • The packet does not provide the prior ownership percentage or share count needed to determine the direction and size of any change.
  • The packet does not provide the average acquisition price or current market value.
  • The actual revenue, profit, cash-flow and operating metrics for the six- and three-month periods ended June 30, 2026 are not present in the packet.
  • The August 17 financial-statements filing references Exhibits 99.1 and 99.2, but those exhibits are not included in the packet.
  • No customer confirmation, order value, production commitment or deployment timing is provided for the NVIDIA-related optical modules.
  • No customer names, contract values, expected revenue contribution or commercialization timetable are provided for the PH18DA ecosystem expansion.
  • The packet does not provide a prior Migdal ownership position, so the direction and magnitude of any ownership change cannot be determined.
  • No evidence establishes that the conference participation itself is an economic event.

Active thesis

Hype Check

Research queue

No published Hype Check yet.

We will not manufacture a verdict to fill the module. The developing brief timeline remains the active product.

Decision points

Key questions

  • Is photonics becoming material to the group’s financial profile?
  • How much capacity is committed before construction?
  • Can utilization support returns on new fabs?

Coverage inputs

Primary sources

These are recurring first-party and regulatory surfaces in the company watch registry.